Governance & structure

Home » About » Governance & structure
The Hub is a collaboration between six Local Net Zero Hubs across the North East and Yorkshire.

Its members are:

  • Hull and East Yorkshire LEP
  • North East LEP
  • Sheffield City Region
  • Tees Valley Combined Authority
  • West Yorkshire Combined Authority
  • York & North Yorkshire LEP

The Hub is hosted by the Tees Valley Combined Authority and is governed by a Board made up of representatives of the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy and from each of the LEPs involved. The Board provides the strategic direction and has oversight for all Hub activity.

The Hub works with the LEPs and their partner organisations to engage and collaborate with a wide range of stakeholders across the region to influence, coordinate and support energy projects.

Read more about energy strategies relating to you, your organisation and your area